Nine Profs Selected to Conference All-Star Team

In recognition of outstanding individual achievement on the field this year, nine Rowan players were selected to the MARC all-star team.  They will be competing in a match on 12/2 in Conshocken, PA against another conference all-star team.

The players selected are:

John Dormann

Ryan Hamblin

James Higginbotham

Brent Lobascio

Matt Opacity

Sam Portner

Matt Rhodes

Justin Sangster

Drew Wilhelm

The selection of six of the starting eight forwards is a tribute not only to the hard work and dedication of the players, but also a testament to the coaching job done by forwards’ coaches, Bill Shapiro and Dan Berger.  This year’s pack featured only two returning starters from last year.  Nevertheless, coaches Shapiro and Berger were able to mold together a powerful unit that competed mightily with each team they faced this year.

Congratulations to the players selected!